Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Community Impact Awards

March 12

The Community Impact Awards scheduled for Thursday, March 12, 2020 has been cancelled. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We look forward to recognizing all of our nominees and award recipients in coming weeks in different ways.

Please email events@calgaryunitedway.org if you have questions or concerns.


This is our chance to celebrate you!

We will be handing out the highly anticipated awards in the following categories:

President’s Award

Award of Excellence (under & over 250 employees)

Quantum Leap (under & over 250 employees)

Culbert Family Award for Philanthropy

Workplace Excellence

Spirit of Volunteerism

Gen Next Award

Power of One

Individual Award of Excellence

A very big thank you to our sponsors!

We would like to thank our sponsors for their generous support and continued participation with our organization. With your support, we are able to host events such as the Community Impact Awards.


This is our chance to celebrate you! Congratulations to our 2019 nominees, we look forward to announcing the winners soon!

* Award of Excellence (under & over 350 employees)

Under 350 employees

The Alberta Securities Commission
Alberta Utilities Commission
Aspen Family and Community Network
Indian Oil & Gas
Murphy Oil
PCL Construction Management
RBC Capital Markets
Trimac Transportation

Over 350 employees

Alberta Electric System Operator
Canada Revenue Agency
Nutrien Ltd.
NOVA Chemicals
Shell Canada
TD Bank Group
University of Calgary

* Quantum Leap (under & over 350 employees)

Over 350 employees

Bow Valley College
Canada Energy Regulator
Nutrien Ltd.
Tervita Corporation

Under 350 employees

AltaGas Ltd.
ARC Financial Corp.
Inter Pipeline
Lexus of Royal Oak
NuVista Energy Ltd.
Ridgeback Resources
Transport Canada
Tundra OIl & Gas

Spirit of Volunteerism

AltaGas Ltd.
ARC Resources
Canada Energy Regulator
Fluor Canada
Imperial Oil
OEL Projects Ltd.
Pembina Pipeline Corporation
PCL Construction Management
Repsol Oil & Gas Canada Ltd.
Shell Canada
The Alberta Energy Regulator
University of Calgary

Gen Next Award

Alberta Community and Social Services
Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Pembina Pipeline Corporation

Power of One

Adam Flegel, Wood’s Homes
Alexandra Burdeyney, The City of Calgary
Anna Davison, Imperial Oil
Brett Clapperton, Pembina Pipeline Corporation
Heather Rowe, Enterprise Rent-a-Car
Laura Nixon, The Alberta Energy Regulator
Dr. Lori Montgomery, Alberta Health Services
Stephanie Pankratz, KPMG
Terri Stiksma, ATB Financial Inc.


March 12
Sasha HullCommunity Impact Awards